Nazareno! LSO, Simon Rattle, Katia And Marielle Labeque Out NOW!

Nazareno! LSO, Simon Rattle, Katia and Marielle Labeque out NOW!

Release date 13 May 2022
Katia & Marielle Labeque
Sir Simon Rattle
London Symphony Orchestra 
Celebrating the union of classical and jazz, LSO Live’s latest release encapsulates the very best of the two genres with an irresistible selection of works by Bernstein, Stravinsky and Golijov, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.
Argentinian tango and jazz course through Golijov’s vibrant Nazareno. Superstar piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque are flanked by brass, percussion and cello in this special arrangement for two pianos and orchestra by Gonzalo Grau.
LSO Principal Clarinettist Chris Richards steps into the spotlight in Stravinsky’s Ebony Concerto. The work is an era-defining amalgamation of jazz and classical, reflecting back the variety of a rapidly changing world, at turns frenetic and agitated, mournful and bluesy. This fluidity extends into Bernstein’s Prelude, Fugue and Riffs—an exuberant display of contrasting musical ideas, harmoniously intertwined together.

NAZARENO! Bernstein, Stravinsky, Golijov
London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle
Katia and Marielle Labeque

Pre-order and info here